How long does it normally take for the issuance or transfer of a license?

Most investigations take approximately 55-65 days, and by law the license cannot be issued for a minimum of 30 days. Circumstances often result in a longer waiting period; therefore, before final approval and issuance of a license, applicants are cautioned regarding extensive financial commitments, plans for grand openings, etc. If new construction or considerable remodeling is necessary, the applicant should seek prior approval under Section 24044 before beginning any actual work. As a former Investigator for the State of California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, Russell has more than 13 years of experience in dealing with California liquor license laws, rules and regulations that confront licensees when buying and selling a liquor license.  In fact, as a trainer of new investigators for the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control in California, he not only knows the law—he taught it. ABC Liquor License Specialists was started after years of observing how the entire buying and selling and processing of liquor licenses worked from the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control's side, as well as the  restaurant, convenience store, grocery store and club owners’ perspective— People just weren't getting the proper service and assistance they needed through the state.  Even worse, most people were afraid to ask the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control questions for fear of retribution.  ABC Liquor License Specialists was formed to solve these service problems.

Go Back

Need Help?

Call Us Today
(818) 345 - 2226