May a minor be arrested for purchasing, consuming or possessing alcoholic beverages?
Any person under the age of 21 years who attempts to purchase any alcoholic beverage from a licensee, or the licensee's agent or employee, is guilty of an infraction. The penalty is a maximum $100. fine and/or 24-32 hours of community service. For a second or subsequent violation the penalty is a maximum $500. fine and/or 36-48 hours of community service. (Section 25658.5)
Liquor License Auctioneers was envisioned, designed and developed by Mr. Russell Bloom, a former Investigator for the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control. Drawing on his many years of experience with the numerous laws, rules and regulations that confront California liquor licensees who buy and sell liquor licenses, Russell has crafted the first and only dedicated liquor license auction website in the country!
We believe that buyers and sellers should be able to negotiate their own liquor license transactions based on market conditions. They shouldn’t be pressured into what seems like the only sale or purchase option available to them. Both parties should have numerous options to choose from and now do.